Staff Directory

State Historic Preservation Officer
Allyson Brooks, Ph.D. 
email: Allyson.Brooks@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3066
Overall Program Administration, Budget, Environmental Review of Transportation Projects.

Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer
Greg Griffith
email: Greg.Griffith@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3073
Comprehensive Planning, Environmental Project Review. 

BUILT ENVIRONMENT UNIT

State Architectural Historian
Michael Houser
email: Michael.Houser@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3076
National Register of Historic Places, Washington Heritage Register, Heritage Barn Register, Washington State Advisory Council on Historic Preservation, Assessing the importance of your historic property. 

Certified Local Government Coordinator & Survey Program Manager
Megan Duvall
email: Megan.Duvall@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3074
Certified Local Government Programs, Certified Local Government Grants, Historic Property Survey & Inventory, Historic Preservation Month and Archaeology Month Posters, DAHP Blog. 

Historical Architect
Nicholas Vann
email: Nicholas.Vann@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3079
Investment Tax Credit, Environmental Review of Historic Buildings, Heritage Capital Grants. 
 
Preservation Design Reviewer
Russell Holter
email: Russell.Holter@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3533
Historic Preservation Design Review and Consultation, National Historic Preservation Act, Section 106, training coordination.

ANTHROPOLOGY UNIT

State Physical Anthropologist
Guy Tasa , Ph.D.
email: Guy.Tasa@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3534
Human Remains Identification, Preservation, Excavation, and Repatriation; RCWs 27.44, 68.50, 68.60

Cemetery Database Cartographer
Susan Goff
email: Susan.Goff@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3071
Development of statewide cemetery database and program. 

ARCHAEOLOGICAL UNIT

State Archaeologist
Rob Whitlam, Ph.D.
email: Rob.Whitlam@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3080
Archaeology, Environmental Review of Federal Projects involving Archaeology,  Section 106 and GEO-0505, Volunteer Opportunities in Archaeology, Archaeology and Oil Spill Response. 
 
Assistant State Archaeologist
Stephenie Kramer
email: Stephenie.Kramer@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3083
Archaeology, Native American Burial Excavation Permits and Washington State Archaeological Excavation Permits, Data Sharing Agreements for GIS, and Rules Coordinator.

Transportation Archaeologist
Matthew Sterner                        
email: Matthew.Sterner@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3082
Archaeology and Native American issues relating to transportation projects.

Transportation Archaeologist
Lance Wollwage, Ph.D. 
email: Lance.Wollwage@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3536
Archaeology and Native American issues relating to transportation projects.

Local Government Archaeologist
Gretchen Kaehler
email: Gretchen.Kaehler@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3088
Archaeology and Native American issues relating to local government projects and SEPA.

RECORDS MANAGEMENT UNIT

Site Records Manager
Rick Anderson
email: Rick.Anderson@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3070
GIS Data Management, Site Records and Inventory Research Management, and Public Records Officer.

GIS Cultural Resource Analyst 
Morgan McLemore
email: Morgan.Mclemore@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3081
GIS quality control, database administration, Issuance of Archaeological Site Numbers and Forest Practice Application Review.

Resource Protection
Annie Strader
email: Annie.Strader@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3078
GIS Cartographer.

ADMINISTRATIVE UNIT

Financial Manager
Loren Doolittle
email: Loren.Doolittle@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3072
Financial management, grants and budget. 
 
Executive Assistant
Beverly Ubias
email: beverly.ubias@dahp.wa.gov
(360) 586-3077
Assistant to the director and office support. 

 

 

Apr
19
2014